Swim and Water Polo Camp: The Tribune India

Tribune press service

Amritsar: Six players from Khalsa College have been selected for the national junior swimming camp during the swimming and water polo competition held at Guru Nanak Dev University. The director, Dr. Mehal Singh, said that about 250 sportsmen and women, boys and girls aged between 14 and 17, participated in the competitions organized by the Punjab Swimming Association, in collaboration with the District Amritsar Association. Harleen Kaur, Inayat Dhillon, Sabreen Kaur won two bronze medals each and Priyanka Sharma won three bronze medals in this competition. Among the players selected above Mahabir Singh, BA Student of Khalsa College and Ranbir Singh (Class XII), Gurmeet Singh (Class IX), Agam Kumar and Ravi Singh (Class X) and Mantej Singh (Class XI) of Khalsa College Senior Secondary School are notable.

A student brings laurels to Sidana int’l

Gursehaz Singh, a student from Sidana International School, has won laurels for the school by winning KVPY with AIR 789. Gursehaz is a medical student, who has appeared and appeared in many competitions before. Gursehaz is now eligible for a monthly scholarship for all further study as well as admission to top institutes like IISC and IISER etc. The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is a national basic science scholarship scheme, initiated and funded by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, aimed at attracting exceptionally motivated students to pursue basic science courses and undertake a research career in the field of basic sciences. Also, the selection of students is made from those studying from Standard XI to Year 1 of any undergraduate program in the basic sciences. Dr. Jeewan Jyoti Sidana (Director General), Sidana International School, extended his warm greetings to the student for his achievement and applauded the teachers for their guidance and support.

Agreement signed with IBM

CT Group of Institutions has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with IBM India Pvt Ltd. to launch value-added courses for MBA, BTech, BBA and BCA. During the signing of the MoU, an IBM official i.e. Khushbu Datwani, Leader Growth Initiative was present along with CT Group Chairman, Charanjit S Channi, Managing Director, Dr. Manbir Singh, Campus Director (officiating), Dr Anupamdeep Sharma and Director of Research, Dr Jasdeep Kaur Dhami. Additionally, IBM’s Manish Sharma, Rajat Munjal and Bhawna were also present during the signing ceremony.

PSEB class XII students honored

Nanak Singh, Principal of Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur College for Women, honored class 12 female students who excelled in PSEB counseling results. He said that in the above exam, student Shivalika Jain scored 93% with 464 points out of 500 points, Suneha scored 91.2% with 456 points and Mahima Verma scored 91% with 453 points. On this excellent college result, Nanak Singh praised the hard work done by Prof. Sonia, Prof. Gulshan and Prof. Harpreet Kaur and said that thanks to them, the college result is 100%.

Comments are closed.