How long does it take to beat?


The next from Square Enix wonder the video game has arrived. Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, developed by Eidos-Montreal, was released on PlayStation 4 and Xbox consoles, as well as PC and Nintendo Switch (cloud version) on October 26. The game puts players in the shoes of Peter Quill / Star-Lord for an interstellar adventure, but will the adventure last long? Here’s how long it takes to beat Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy.

‘Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy’ | Square Enix

What is “Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy” about?

Years after Interstellar Warfare, Peter Quill and his crew – Gamora, Rocket Raccoon, Groot, and Drax the Destroyer – roam the galaxy in search of quick cash. However, their quest leads to a small accident, which then turns into a series of catastrophic events. Ouch. The only way Star-Lord and the Guardians can save the universe is to correct their mistake and get rid of a significant threat as quickly as possible.

As Star-Lord, players make a series of choices that will affect the Guardians’ key relationships and missions. However, the decisions all lead to the same end. Star-Lord is the only playable character, but players can call on other Guardians to aid them in battles. Some of Star-Lord’s playable tools include his pistols and throwing boots.

How long does it take to beat “Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy”?

According to the first surveys on How long to beat, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy takes an average of 17.5 to 18 hours to complete. However, some players completed the main story in as little as 14 hours. There are several collectibles throughout the game, including outfits for each of the Guardians, which may take longer to find. Additionally, battles and puzzles increase in difficulty as the game progresses, so some areas may require multiple attempts.

Quieter players might find that the game takes over 20 hours to complete. Many players will likely fall between 3 and 8 p.m.

The game has several chapters and a New Game Plus mode after the first part

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is divided into more than a dozen chapters, and some are longer than others. The chapter titles are as follows:

  • Prologue
  • Chapter 1: A risky bet
  • Chapter 2: Broken
  • Chapter 3: The Cost of Freedom
  • Chapter 4: queen of the monsters
  • Chapter 5: Maturity or Death
  • Chapter 6: Between the hammer and the anvil
  • Chapter 7: Canine Confusion
  • Chapter 8: The Matriarch
  • Chapter 9: Desperate Times
  • Chapter 10: Test of Faith
  • Chapter 11: Mind Over Matter
  • Chapter 12: Knowing where to run
  • Chapter 13: Against All Odds
  • Chapter 14: Into the Fire
  • Chapter 15: Broken Promises
  • Chapter 16: Mage

In addition, the New Game Plus The mode adds replay value, so players can return to the game a second time. New Game Plus unlocks when players complete a full game and allows them to replay with some of the abilities and buffs they’ve received. However, the game’s difficulty level will remain the same unless players manually update it in settings. Aspects such as money and collectibles will not carry over to New Game Plus.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is available now on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, PC and Nintendo Switch.

RELATED: Why ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Holiday Special Has Already Thrilled MCU Fans

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.